Latest News

Mo Ibrahim participates at COP21 with The B Team

The B Team members met in Paris to urge governments to set strong targets for climate change. They called upon world leaders to commit to a goal of net-zero greenhouse-gas emissions by 2050.

Mo Ibrahim, along with B Team leaders Sir Richard Branson, Sharan Burrow, Kathy Calvin, David Crane, Gro Harlem Brundtland, Guilherme Leal, Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Zhang Yue and Jochen Zeitz were joined by John-Paul Agon, CEO of L’Oreal, Josh Bayliss, CEO of Virgin Airlines, Marc Bolland, CEO of Marks and Spencer, Jean-Pierre Clamadieu, CEO of Solvay, Bruno Lafont, Honorary Chairman of Larfarge and Jean-Pascal Tricoire, CEO of Schneider along with Kumi Naidoo, International Executive Director of Greenpeace, to give their reflections.

On 12 December, world leaders signed the Paris Climate Agreement. The B Team leaders welcomed the historic Global Climate Agreement. Read their statement online.