Prize Committee

The winner of the Ibrahim Prize is selected by an independent Prize Committee, appointed by the Foundation Board.

Previous Committee Members

<span>Salim Ahmed Salim</span>

Salim Ahmed Salim
Chair, Member between 2007-2020

<span>Martti Ahtisaari</span>

Martti Ahtisaari
Member between 2007-2019

<span>Kofi Annan</span>

Kofi Annan
Chair, Member between 2007-2011

<span>Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala</span>

Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala
Member between 2007-2008